Skip Navigation

Detail Detail Detail Detail
 
     

 
Halifax Town Hall, 499 Plymouth Street, Halifax, MA 02338 • Phone/Hours
This table is used for column layout.
 
 
Find more about Weather in Halifax, MA
Holmes Public Library
470 Plymouth Street Halifax, MA 02338 (781)293-2271) Fax: (781)294-8518
Contact Information
781-293-2271
Director
Holmes Public Library
470 Plymouth St.
Halifax, MA 02338
781-293-2271
781-294-8518
Library Hours:
Monday: Noon-8 (Winter) & 10-8 (Summer)
Tuesday: 10-5
Wednesday: Noon-8 (Winter) & 10-8 (Summer)
Thursday: 10-5
Friday: 10-5
Saturday: 10-2 (Winter)
 
Link to PageLink to Page
Link to PageLink to PageLink to Page
Long-Range Plan Executive Summary
Library Trustees (Six trustees elected for 3-year terms)
Name
Title
Term Expires
Maureen C. Thayer
Chairperson
2018
Ava Grimason
Vice Chairperson
2018
Madeline Flood
Secretary
2019
Paul Delaney
 
2019
Ralph Goodwin
 
2020
Meredith Goodwin
 
2020
Library Staff
Name
Title
Email
Jean Gallant
Director
jgallant@sailsinc.org
Marie Coady
Asst. Director / Technology Coordinator
mcoady@sailsinc.org
Maria Bumpus
Adult Services
mbumpus@sailsinc.org
Stacey Beshers
Children's/ YA Services
sbeshers@sailsinc.org
Rose Ruel
Cataloging
rruel@sailsinc.org
David Aronson
Reference
daronson@sailsinc.org
Lynnette Toohey
Library Assistant/Homebound Delivery
ltoohey@sailsinc.org
 
 
 
 
Mission Statement:
The Holmes Public Library strives to be an integral part of the community by providing patrons with open and equitable access to informational, educational, cultural and recreational resources; to meet and interact with others in the community; to attain their educational goals; to find, evaluate and use information in a variety of formats; and to continue to learn throughout their lives.

In serving this mission, the Library endeavors to create an environment that welcomes and satisfies the needs of patrons of all ages, abilities, and cultural backgrounds via a dedicated and informed staff, a vital collection, current technology and access to regional resources.

 
Privacy Policy & Disclaimer
Town of Halifax • 499 Plymouth Street • Halifax, MA 02338
Virtual Towns & Schools